h1

Is that the reason why you’re running so fast?

June 23, 2009

I’ve had this song on my mind for a couple weeks now, and have been trying to think of some really clever things to say about it. How is it that a mimed performance from Solid Gold says more than I ever could and in a much funnier way to boot?

 

 

I will ask this: What f*cking band needs THREE synthesizer players? Wait. I can do better. What f*cking band needs THREE synthesizer players for a MIMED performance?!

So there. I won’t say anything about SAILING in a ROWBOAT. Or what I perceive to be a play on the phrase “Chinese laundry job.” Or the fact that a dude (maybe unwittingly) wrote and performed one of the ultimate female empowerment songs of the 1980s. Maybe that’s it… I just don’t know where to start with this thing. 

Nevertheless, don’t even pretend like you don’t like the song. Three minutes on the nose. I mean, c’mon!

Matthew Wilder – Break My Stride
From I Don’t Speak the Language

Leave a Reply

